26300 Ford Road #317, Dearborn Heights, MI 48127 +1 (800) 352.3452


Committed to Sustainable Stewardship


The International Catholic Stewardship Council is maintained by a board of directors that provide guidance and strategic oversight to the mission, ministry and management of ICSC.

  • Very Rev. Andrew Kemberling

Very Rev. Andrew Kemberling • Archdiocese of Denver, Colorado

Chair of ICSC Board of Directors • 2016 – 2019

A member of the ICSC board of directors since 2012, Father Kemberling has promoted stewardship extensively in the United States and internationally. With Mila Glodava, his director of communications and stewardship, Father Kemberling wrote a book entitled Making Stewardship a Way of Life: A Complete Guide for Catholic Parishes, (Our Sunday Visitor, 2009). He has worked with parishes in the Archdiocese of Denver and beyond to help them understand and embrace the concept of stewardship. He has also made four mission trips to the Philippines, working with bishops and priests.

Father Kemberling has been the pastor of St. Vincent de Paul Parish in Denver, Colorado, since 2014. He is also a dean of the Southeast Denver Deanery of the Archdiocese of Denver, a board member of the Colorado Family Action and Divine Mercy Hospice, and president of the Colorado Chapter of the Patrons of the Arts of the Vatican Museum.

Before he became pastor of St. Vincent de Paul Parish, Father Kemberling was pastor of St. Thomas More parish in Centennial, Colorado, where he introduced stewardship. Under his leadership, St. Thomas More Parish received the prestigious Archbishop Thomas J. Murphy Award in 2007.

Michael Murphy  •  Washington, District of Columbia

Executive Director  •  2007 – Present

Michael Murphy began as a member of the International Catholic Stewardship Council board of directors and chaired its 2005 international conference in San Francisco. Mr. Murphy served as the director of development for the Archdiocese of Detroit and the Archdiocese of Detroit Endowment Foundation from 1994 to 2007. During his tenure, a comprehensive manual introducing parishes to Christian stewardship was developed, Called by Christ, Gifted by the Spirit. It has enjoyed success in parishes and dioceses in the United States and internationally in both English and Spanish versions.

During his time in Detroit, the annual appeal became the largest among dioceses in North America, and over a 10-year period yielded an average of $30 million annually. A $100 million campaign was conducted during his tenure as well, mostly to support Catholic education. Mr. Murphy’s team was also instrumental in procuring funds for programs that helped low-income families send their children to Catholic schools. An aggregate of over $18 million was made available through programs such as Pathways of Hope, Pathways Plus and the Children’s Scholarship Fund of Detroit.

A native Tennessean, Mr. Murphy was a practicing attorney and an instructor at the American College of Life Insurance and Tax Institute, and active in committees of the Tennessee and American Bar Associations. Besides his Juris Doctor degree, he studied in the divinity and theology programs at the University of Notre Dame, where he earned a master’s degree in theology.

  • Michael Murphy

Office Staff


Executive Officers  •  Board of Directors


Regional Officers  •  Board of Directors

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
Andrea Krupp, Esq.
Region I
New York State
Laurie Whitfield
Region II
New Jersey, Pennsylvania
Stephen J. Nicholl
Region III
Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, Washington, D.C., West Virginia, U.S. Virgin Islands
Robert Mueller
Region IV
Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee
Rebecca Harris
Region V
Michigan, Ohio
Thomas Scholler
Region VI
Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin
Mary Ann Otto
Region VII
Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota
Margaret Slawin
Region VIII
Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
Brian Niebrugge
Region IX
Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas
Renee Underwood
Region X
California, Hawaii, Nevada
Debra Leaverton
Region XI
Alaska, Idaho, Montana Oregon, Washington
Glenda Seipp
Region XII
Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming
Rob Faughnan
Region XIII
Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina
Meghan Post
Region XIV
Eastern Canada
Region XV
Western Canada
Eden D'Souza
Region XVI
Western Canada
Rock Beharry
Region XVII
Antilles Episcopal Conference
Myrtha Diaz
Region XVII
Oceania, Australia, Papua New Guinea
Region XIX
United Kingdom, Ireland
Teresa Keogh
Region XX
Jose Clemente
Region XXI

At-Large  •  Board of Directors

Principal and Managing Director CCS New York, New York
Thomas Kissane
Director of Stewardship and Annual Giving Diocese of Erie, Pennsylvania
William F. Grant II, CFRE
Senior Vice President, Pastoral Leadership GP Catholic Services Louisville, Kentucky
Dan Conway
Parish Administrator St. Laurence Catholic Church Houston, Texas
Tony Oltremari
Parish Board Position (2016-2019)
Director of Parish Community & Engagement Liturgical Publications New Berlin, Wisconsin
Tracy Earl Welliver, MTS
Associated Professional